fb tracking

Golden Boot Award

Public Citizen's Golden Boot celebrates those who stand in defiance to corporate greed, government corruption and threats to our democracy. Our past Galas have celebrated citizen advocates, democracy heroes and corporate butt-kickers like Senators Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders, and Rep. Rosa DeLauro and Jaime Raskin

Senator Raphael Warnock, 2023 Golden Boot Award Recipient


Representative Jaime Raskin, 2021 Golden Boot Award Recipient

Voting Rights Activist Desmond Mead, 2019 Golden Boot Award Recipient

Senator Bernie Sanders, 2018 Golden Boot Award Recipient

Representative Rosa DeLauro, 2015 Golden Boot Award recipient

Senator Elizabeth Warren, 2014 Golden Boot Award recipient